Father’s day secial

From infancy, girls draw conclusions about what men are like;
and that too from the first men in their life,
as I traveled through my elementary school years;
you made efforts to spend time with me and taught me how to live in this world without fear,
most children develop a sense of in-dependency as teenagers;
and the title of “Daddy’s Little Girl” often loses appeal at this stage, but mine was catching gears,
you were always available to listen;
and always been there though I needed you often,
I remember you were standing alone outside the operation theater;
when doctors were operating my eyes to make them better,
when I was in pain be’cz of that cut on my thighs;
not less were the tears that rolled down your eyes,
it is just as important for men to hear and be shown;
affection from their children as it is for women, it’s known,
although I try to do this whenever possible;
yet I am writing this for you to make it memorable.
2 thoughts on “Father’s day secial

Leave a Reply

